Is the Veggie Rebel Whopper from Burger King actually Vegan?

On 12 November 2019, Burger king, in collaboration with the Dutch company “The Vegetarian Butcher”, announced the new Veggie Rebel Whopper that will be rolled out at 2,500 restaurants in Europe over time.

The Veggie Rebel Whopper consists of the sandwich, the burger, salad and sauce. The burger is made from only vegetable products such as soy, wheat, vegetable oil, herbs and onion. Unfortunately the Whopper as a whole meal is not 100% Vegan because there is egg in the mayonnaise. You can, of course, ask for it to be removed in order to buy the sandwich completely plant-based.

When the veggie burger will be rolled out in all countries is not yet known.

Leave a reply